#planning

NSW Term Dates + Holidays

To help you plan for your family holidays in 2019, we’ve collated for easy reference the NSW School Holiday Dates 2019 as well as NSW Public Holiday Dates 2019 and NSW School Term Dates 2019 for the Eastern Division of NSW Australia.

NSW School Holiday Dates 2019

Autumn Holidays

Monday 15 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019

Autumn is traditionally the transition months of the Australian year; March, April and May. Typically autumn is the season to receive the most rain, but all the welcomed rain doesn’t dampen the autumn school holiday fun in the Greater Port Macquarie region!

View our autumn holidays section for the latest holiday inpiration and activities occuring throughout the Greater Port Macquarie during the autumn school holidays.

Winter Holidays

Monday 8 July 2019 to Friday 19 July 2019

Winter is traditionally the three coldest months of the Australian year; June, July and August. But as Sir Ranulph Fiennes says; “there is no bad weather, only inappropriate clothing.”

So get on out there with the kids these winter holidays and explore!

View our winter holidays section for the latest holiday inpiration and activites occuring throughout the Greater Port Macquarie during the winter school holidays.

Spring Holidays

Monday 30 September 2019 to Friday 11 October 2019

Spring is traditionally the three transition months of the Australian year; September, October and November.

View our spring holidays section for the latest holiday inpiration and activites occuring throughout the Greater Port Macquarie during the spring school holidays.

Summer Holidays

Monday 23 December 2019 to Monday 27 January 2020

Summer is traditionally the three hottest months of the Australian year; December, January and February.

View our summer holidays section for the latest holiday inpiration and activites occuring throughout the Greater Port Macquarie during the summer school holidays.

NSW Public Holiday Dates 2019

  • New Year’s Day
    Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Australia Day
    Monday 28 January 2019
  • Good Friday
    Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Saturday
    the Saturday following Good Friday
    Saturday 20 April 2019
  • Easter Sunday
    Sunday 21 April 2019
  • Easter Monday
    Monday 22 April 2019
  • Anzac Day
    Wednesday 25 April 2019
  • Queen’s Birthday
    Monday 10 June 2019
  • Bank Holiday
    Monday 5 August 2019
  • Labour Day
    Monday 7 October 2019
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day
    Thursday 26 December 2019

NSW School Term Dates 2019

  • Term 1 for students
    Tuesday 29 January 2019 to Friday 12 April 2019
  • Term 2 for students
    Monday 29 April 2019 to Friday 5 July 2019
  • Term 3 for students
    Monday 22 July 2019 to Friday 27 September 2019
  • Term 4 for students
    Monday 14 October 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

These dates are NSW Government Schools Term Dates 2019 but can vary slightly from school to school, please visit the DoE website for further information or your schools website for dates specific to your school.

Daylight Savings

Daylight saving in NSW begins at 2am, Eastern Standard Time, on the first Sunday in October and ends at 3am Eastern Daylight Saving Time on the first Sunday in April.

We’d appreciate your help in keeping this information up to date and in ensuring we have covered everything on NSW school holiday dates and NSW school term dates for 2019. If you have anything to add to this page or feel a correction should be made please contact us, we’d love to hear from you!

Page last updated: Monday 2 September 2019